Click here to
read our vision
I N S P I R I N G E X C E L L E N C E

Term Dates

Term dates for academic year 2018/2019 

Please note these dates are subject to change so please phone school office to confirm holidays before booking any time away. 

Children do not attend school on INSET days. These are in-service training days for staff. Inset days are: Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018, Monday 7th January 2019, Tuesday 23rd April 2019, and Friday 28th June 2019.

Important notes

Good Friday is on 19th April 2019 and Easter Monday is on 22nd April 2019.

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019 - School closed.

  • Term name

    Date from

    Date to

    Autumn Term 1 2018

    Monday 3rd  September 2018

    Friday 19th October 2018

    Half-Term

    Monday 22nd October 2018

    Friday 26th October 2018 

     Autumn Term 2 2018

    Monday 29th October 2018

    Friday 21st December 2018

    Spring Term 1 2019

    Monday 7th January 2019

    Friday 15th February 2019

    Half-Term

    Monday 18th February 2019

    Friday 22nd February 2019

     Spring Term 2 2019

    Monday 25th February 2019

    Friday 5th April 2019

    Summer Term 1 2019  

    Tuesday 23rd April 2019

    Friday 24th May 2019

    Half-Term

    Monday 27th May 2019 

    Friday 31st May 2019

     Summer Term 2 2019  

    Monday 3rd June 2019

    Tuesday 23rd July 2019 

  • Term dates for academic year 2019/2020 

  • Please note these dates are subject to change so please phone school office to confirm holidays before booking any time away. 

    Children do not attend school on INSET days. These are in-service training days for staff. Inset days are yet to be determined.

  • Important notes

    Good Friday is on 10th April 2020 and Easter Monday is on 13th April 2020.

    Bank Holiday Monday 4th May 2020 - School closed.

    • Term name

      Date from

      Date to

      Autumn Term 1 2019

      Wednesday 4th September 2018

      Friday 25th October 2019

      Half-Term

      Monday 28th October 2019

      Friday 1st November 2019 

       Autumn Term 2 2018

      Monday 4th November 2019

      Friday 20th December 2019  

      Spring Term 1 2019

      Monday 6th January 2020

      Friday 14th February 2020

      Half-Term

      Monday 17th February 2020

      Friday 21st February 2020

       Spring Term 2 2019

      Monday 24th February 2020

      Friday 3rd April 2020

      Summer Term 1 2019  

      Monday 20th April 2020

      Friday 22nd May 2020

      Half-Term

      Monday 25th May 2020 

      Friday 29th May 2020

       Summer Term 2 2019  

      Monday 1st June 2020

      Wednesday 22nd July 2020

School calendar

  • Vikings coming to visit Y5
    19 November 2018
  • Parent/Carer Forum
    20 November 2018, 2pm
  • Y1 trip to Kingston Market
    21 November 2018
  • Y4 trip to the British Museum - Moved to 13th December
    29 November 2018
  • Reception trip to the Rose Theatre
    11 December 2018
  • Y3 Tate Photography Project
    12 December 2018
  • Y4 trip to the British Museum
    13 December 2018
  • Nursery Christmas Singing
    17 December 2018

Latest news

P1060579
Remembrance Pebbles
8 November 2018

We have been remembering those who lost their lives during WW1....