Click here to
read our vision
I N S P I R I N G E X C E L L E N C E

Term dates for 2023/2024 and 2024/2025

  • School will finish one hour earlier than usual on the last day of each term.

  • Children do not attend school on INSET days. These are in-service training days for staff. There are five INSET days per year.

  • 2023/2024 INSET Days: Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2023, Monday October 30th 2023, Monday 8th January 2024, and Friday 5th July (moved from 28th June). 

  • 2024/2025 INSET Days: Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2024, Friday 4th October 2024, Monday 6th January 2025. The last INSET Day in the summer term 2025 has not yet been decided. 

2023-24 Term

Date from

Date to

Spring Term 1 2024

Tuesday 9th January 2024

Friday 9th February 2024

Half-Term

Monday 12th February 2024

Friday 16th February 2024

Spring Term 2 2024

Monday 19th February 2024

Thursday 28th March 2024

Easter Holidays

Friday 29th March 2024

Friday 12th April 2024

Summer Term 1 2024      

Monday 15th April 2024

Friday 24th May 2024

Half-Term

Monday 27th May 2024 

Friday 31st May 2024

Summer Term 2 2024      

Monday 3rd June 2024

Wednesday 24th July 2024   

 

 2024-25 Term

Date from

Date to

Autumn Term 1 2024        

Weds 4th September 2024  

Friday 25th October 2024

Half-Term

Monday 28th October 2024

Friday 1st November 2024 

Autumn Term 2 2024

Monday 4th November 2024

Friday 20th December 2024  

Christmas Holidays

Monday 23rd December 2024

Friday 3rd January 2025

Spring Term 1 2025

Tuesday 7th January 2025

Friday 14th February 2025

Half-Term

Monday 17th February 2025

Friday 21st February 2025

Spring Term 2 2025

Monday 24th February 2025

Friday 4th April 2025

Easter Holidays

Monday 7th April 2025

Monday 21st April 2025

Summer Term 1 2025

Tuesday 22nd April 2025 Friday 23rd May 2025

Half-Term

Monday 26th May 2025  Friday 30th May 2025

Summer Term 2 2025

Monday 2nd June 2025 Tuesday 22nd July 2025   

School calendar

  • School breaks up for summer holidays one hour early than usual
    24 July 2024
  • PCSA Whole school picnic in Athelstan Park
    24 July 2024, From 2.10pm
  • INSET Days
    2 - 3 Sep 2024
  • INSET Day
    4 October 2024
  • INSET Day
    6 January 2025

Latest news

Clubs for Summer 2024
27 March 2024