Click here to
read our vision
I N S P I R I N G E X C E L L E N C E

Term Dates

Term dates for academic year 2021/2022 

  • Please note these dates are subject to change so please phone school office to confirm holidays before booking any time away. 

  • Children do not attend school on INSET days. These are in-service training days for staff. There are five INSET days per year. The first INSET day will be on Wednesday 1st September 2021.

  • Monday 1st November is an INSET day, following on from the half-term break. 
  • Tuesday 4th January and Wednesday 5th January 2022 are INSET days (Monday 3rd January is a Bank Holiday)

  • Monday 2nd May is a national Bank Holiday and school wil be closed
  • Friday 24th June 2022 is an INSET Day 
  • Monday 6th June 2022 has been designated as a day off (school is closed) in lieu of the additional bank holiday to celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee
  • School will finish at 2.30pm (or one hour earlier than usual on staggered timings) on the last day of each term: Friday 17th December 2021, Friday 1st April 2022 and Friday 22nd July 2022. 

Term name

Date from

Date to

Autumn Term 1 2021

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Half-Term

Monday 25th October 2021

Friday 29th October 2021 

Autumn Term 2 2021

Tuesday 2nd November 2021

Friday 17th December 2021  

Christmas Holidays

Monday 20th December 2021

Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 1 2022

Thursday 6th January 2022

Friday 11th February 2022

Half-Term

Monday 14th February 2022

Friday 18th February 2022

Spring Term 2 2022

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Holidays

Monday 4th April 2022

Monday 18th April 2022

Summer Term 1 2022

Tuesday 19th April 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

Half-Term

Monday 30th May 2022 

Friday 3rd June 2022

Summer Term 2 2022   

Tuesday 7th June 2022

Friday 22nd July 2022   

 

Term dates for academic year 2022/2023 

  • Please note these dates are subject to change so please phone school office to confirm holidays before booking any time away. 
  • Children do not attend school on INSET days. These are in-service training days for staff. There are five INSET days per year. The INSET days for 2022/2023 are Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2022, Monday October 31st 2022, Tuesday 3rd January 2023, and Friday 23rd June 2023.

  • School will finish at 2.30pm (or one hour earlier than usual on staggered timings) on the last day of each term.

Term name

Date from

Date to

Autumn Term 1 2022

Monday 5th September 2022

Friday 21st October 2022

Half-Term

Monday 24th October 2022

Friday 28th October 2022 

Autumn Term 2 2022

Tuesday 1st November 2022

Friday 16th December 2022  

Christmas Holidays

Monday 19th December 2022

Monday 2nd January 2023

Spring Term 1 2023

Wednesday 4th January 2023

Friday 10th February 2023

Half-Term

Monday 13th February 2023

Friday 17th February 2023

Spring Term 2 2023

Monday 20th February 2023

Friday 31st March 2023

Easter Holidays

Monday 3rd April 2023

Friday 14th April 2023

Summer Term 1 2023

Monday 17th April 2023

Friday 26th May 2023

Half-Term

Monday 29th May 2023 

Friday 2nd June 2023

Summer Term 2 2023   

Monday 5th June 2023

Friday 21st July 2023   

School calendar

  • Y6 Induction Day
    6 July 2022
  • EYFS Beach Day
    7 July 2022
  • Y6 Production
    13 July 2022, 2pm
  • Y6 Production
    14 July 2022, 7pm
  • Y4 Ukulele Concert
    15 July 2022
  • Y5 Trip to Science Museum
    21 July 2022
  • Break up for Summer
    22 July 2022

Latest news

Return to school
31 May 2022